How Long These Procedures Take?

Topic locked
how long these procedures take? May 24, 2006
im at the end of my rope...
i really hope smbody will be able to give me a hint on my situation here.
so here it goes-when i decided to relocate to dubai, i posted my CV on don t know how many sites. i was not expecting a flow of offerts, but i though i would receive some feed-back. well i was wrong. the 2 companies that emaild me were very vague, and no offer whatsoever. i was kinda surprised cause i have a pretty good CV-bachelors degree, 5 languages and 4 years experience all related to communication, plus some experience in hotel industry.
anyway, when i saw that all my efforts were in vain, i decided to look for a mediator company at home that would do the "dirty work" for me.
summa summarum, ive been accepted (in hotel industry) and i was supposed to get the offer in my hands last week. still nothing and i have to wait again 4 days(2 european and 2 arabian weekend days) again before i can hope to receive the damn contract.
why does it take so long?
r there some cathegories and thing do faster or slower depending on which one u fit in?
or what?
im sick and tired of waiting.
so pls, if anyone went through the same as i do, tell me all about it.

p.s.: don t bark my head off for not posting this in the employment forum :wink:

raidah
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

May 24, 2006
Everything takes ages in this country, it's Enshalla I'm afraid, you just have to go with it.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

May 24, 2006
Chocs

Where ya been ?

:?
arniegang
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

May 24, 2006
just make sure your not being scammed. Is it a reputable organization ? get someone here in dubai to check it out for you, if you havent already been here for an interview. and yeah things are a bit slow here, especially in the summer ;)
MaaaD
Dubai Forums Zealot

May 24, 2006
Raidah,