Senior Software Engineer Looking For Consulting Gigs

Topic locked
Senior Software Engineer Looking for Consulting Gigs Jul 24, 2008
I'm an American Senior Software Engineer with 10+ years experience in writing large multi-tiered database-driven web applications. My experiences range from running a large team of developers to small one-person projects. I've written large projects in Java (various technologies), Objective-C, Ruby on Rails, Perl, etc.

Here's my résumé:

Name Withheld ~ Curriculum Vitae

Profile Summary

• 12 years experience in software design and development both as a leader and as a member of multi-cultural teams, with multiple projects completed and in production
• Independent developer with 6+ years of remote development
• Experience in commercial, healthcare informatics, government sectors, and consulting
• Dedicated and honest, strong interpersonal skills and ability to communicate with all levels of organizations, passion for technology, and a software developer at heart

Core Competencies

• Java, Tomcat, Ruby on Rails, WebObjects, Perl, Objective-C, multi-tiered web application development, various web technologies (Apache, mongrel, HTML, XML, Javascript, AJAX, etc)
• Oracle, MySQL, PostgreSQL, OpenBase – database design and development with object/relational persistence layers in mind
• OS X, OS X Server, FreeBSD, Linux, Solaris – multi-server deployment configuration and management
• Project management, people management, software architect experience, software developer with full software lifecycle experience (SDLC), business process analysis experience
• Some experience with Windows, C, C++

Professional Experience

2005 – Present, Senior Software Engineer, PGP Corporation, Menlo Park, CA, USA
1999 – 2005, Senior Programmer/Analyst, Quetzal Consulting, San Francisco, CA, USA
1996 – 1999, Programmer/Analyst, Health Media Research Lab, Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Education