Obtaining A Driving Licence In Dubai

Topic locked
Obtaining a Driving Licence in Dubai Apr 01, 2008
Hi to all members at dubai forums,

I'd be able to help you get info on obtaining a driving licence in dubai.

Feel free to contact me for any queries related to this field.

Cheers,
Jaff

JAFFAR
Dubai Forum Guest

Apr 01, 2008
I'm a concerned wanna be driver.. 2 tests down.. What information can u give to help me get my DL in the third try.
St.Lucifer
Dubai Forums Knight

Apr 01, 2008
And if you do a search in the Expat Help section, I think you'll find everything relating to driving licences has been answered to death. We're full of info round here you know.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Re: Obtaining a Driving Licence in Dubai Apr 01, 2008
JAFFAR wrote:Hi to all members at dubai forums,

I'd be able to help you get info on obtaining a driving licence in dubai.

Feel free to contact me for any queries related to this field.

Cheers,
Jaff

If you have information then please post here.

If you are selling a "service" good luck..
Concord
Dubai Forums Zealot

Apr 01, 2008
St.Lucifer wrote:I'm a concerned wanna be driver.. 2 tests down.. What information can u give to help me get my DL in the third try.

It depends on what were your previous mistakes. Make sure that you are well versed about aspects like lane changing (the most important), mirrors, indicators, shoulder checks, and to have full control of the vehicle. Even if you make small mistakes, you will always be given a chance to correct them.

So, even if u make a minor mistake, it shouldn't disturb your driving till the inspector asks you to stop the vehicle.

All the best mate ! ! !
JAFFAR
Dubai Forum Guest

Apr 01, 2008
St.Lucifer wrote:I'm a concerned wanna be driver.. 2 tests down.. What information can u give to help me get my DL in the third try.