Attention Dxbsoul And Others Willing To Help

Topic locked
Attention Dxbsoul and others willing to help Oct 05, 2008
Hi,

I just accepted an offer from a retail group as a marketing executive and they have given me 2 options:

1. Be placed as an office clerk for an entire year. The salary, benefits, and everything else will be the same. Only difference is that it will state this designation on my visa

2. Wait until my degree is attested which should take a couple of weeks. The entire waiting period until visa is issued is 2 months

Should I go with option 1 seeing that I do not want to wait long. Is this option legal? I've read somewhere that I should request that my designation be changed back to marketing executive after 6 months as that's what is permitted.

Please clarify on this issue as I have to inform them ASAP.

Thanks a million,

:)

bridge
Dubai Forums Member

Oct 05, 2008
Hi there,
This is a bit of a puzzle. Theoretically it should not take so long for you to get the attestations and visa. Attestation if you are using a facilitating company and are prepared to pay for courier and a “fast attestation” process should take about 10 – 14 days from the time the certificate leaves you till the time you have it back in your hands. The company can apply for labour approval on your behalf in the interim; this means that once your certificate has returned the labour and residency processes can be wound up within 5 – 7 days (the medical results normally hold the processes up a bit).

I assume the PRO of the company has his act together else this can delay the process slightly.